Week 1 with a teacher

iteach

Hi there. 

I normally don't find myself being a part of website blogs other than teaching (because I'm a teacher that's how teachers network these days :) ), but I felt this strange need to say thank you to everyone sharing their journey and creating this website. It might be because I've survived my first week on Whole30 and now I'm looking forward to buying the book mentioned to further my journey. For now, it's baby steps.

My sis shared this website with me about 6 months ago, and I finally had time and desire (to be honest) to read through as many of the links about how to start and keep going as I should last week. And let me tell ya, I chuckled out loud a few times at some of the writings, but appreciated the straight forward talk;especially about staying off the scale and day by day feelings of detox. Quite frankly, everything that the writers shared on the website pretty much just nailed how I felt from day 1 to day 2, and then how my family survived me through days 3 through 7. 

It's day 8 and everyone, including our 3 dogs, are alive, healthy, and managing. My overall goal is to figure out what foods are keeping me from losing weight and just become a crazy healthy person. 

I'm not sure if there's any other teaches out there, or anyone in the education field really, but if there are, I'd love to hear how you're doing on Whole30. Going back to work after a week off for spring break is going to be challenging with state testing starting and gearing up for the end of the year.

Thank you again for this website!

Hi iteach!

So do I!  

I too landed on this journey via my sister (a naturopathic physician).

I actually finished my W30 and felt so great that I am now on a W40!

( 2 days after ending W30 I began W40.)

Do read the book (ISWF)!  The science is good information to know

and written to be easily digested.  (a pretty quick read)

Like you, I am also doing a "close read" on my body and foods in order to determine