Peggy's Log

Peg541

Day 3

Breakfast

2 eggs. 1 egg white. Mushrooms. Red peppers. Spinach. Onions.

1 small tangerine

Water

Black coffee.

Woke up sort of breathless. Been tired. Otherwise OK. Breathless gone after eating.

Adding carrots.

I'm 64. I lost 133 lbs 6 years ago with WW. I'm a WW employee now for 5 years. 15 lbs crept back on due to bad habits slipping back in.

I exercise 5 days a week. Stay active. Unheard of for me previously. My whole life is different.

I'm a NY er relocated to LA 31 years ago.

Daughter 31 married. Writes for television.

Son 29 writes fiction. Needs to sell a book.

Good good kids. Husband a physician. I'm a former nurse.

I'm interested in whole30 and eating right. I scared myself last month by eating two boxes of peeps and now all I can think about are those sugary peeps. This has to stop or all of my weight will be back.

A neighbor lost 80 lbs on Paleo a few years ago and looks great.

I'm used to eliminating food. My son has potentially fatal allergies to peanuts. Few close calls. He avoids a large list of foods so eliminating things comes easy to me.

I am stronger than the food. I am stronger than those peeps!

• Replies 205
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I cooked the eggs and veggies in EVOO. Does that count? This is only day 3 for me. I thought I was doing fine. I did see the template. It'll be a while before I'm brave enough to eat 3 whole eggs every day. So far I do not crave anything. I'm comfortable and satisfied all day. This has to be good for something. I did read the templates. I'll check it out again. Thanks.

How much healthy oil do you advise in one day?

Day 3 lunch

Big green salad. Chicken. 1/2 small avocado. Carrots. Roasted butternut squash. EVOO & vinegar. Coffee. Water. Fruit flavored water I made myself.

Feel fine. I'm not having any cravings. I was hungry for lunch but not overly so. Not cranky. Just fine.

Does this mean I'm not doing it correctly?