May 1 is my day 1

KatrinaM

Well, here goes nothing .... I am starting my Whole30 program tomorrow ... May 1.  I have always been a fairly healthy eater and I have been doing wheat belly for a few months now which has been ok, but haven't lost the weight I had hoped.  I am turning 50 this summer, have a sit down job and have little time at night to exercise (I know it's a lame excuse, just never got in the habit of it).  My metabolism seems to have come to a screeching halt and it seems like no matter what I try I cannot get rid of the 40 pounds that crept up on me in the last 2 years.  Hoping a good cleanse will reset my metabolism and get me back to a comfortable weight that i can just maintain.  I'm ready ........ 

Hi Katrina!  I'm starting today and I'll be 51 at the beginning of July. I also eat fairly healthy but need to slay the sugar dragon. I work at a desk 6 days a week and I self-admittedly hate to exercise - I need to work on that! It's definitely true that after 40 the weight sneaks on in places you never had to worry about before  :unsure:

• Moderators

I lost all the weight I had been struggling with with the Whole30, but it took me 15 months. I lost 2 pounds per month for 15 months in a row for a total of 30 pounds. I had been trying hard to lose weight with exercise the previous 2 years and was making no progress, so losing 2 pounds per month was a big deal for me.