Dyshidrotic Eczema Flare...

Hello everyone!  I hope you're having a good evening!

So, I started the Whole30 to try to get this darn eczema under control.  I've been battling with it for four years, since the massive flood in Nashville.  I don't think they're related, but that's how I remember when it started!   :)

It seemed that it was getting a little better, and I was only using the steroid cream once a day as opposed to three times.  Then on Sunday, it hit me HARD.  It typically hits my palms and soles of my feet and it is so bad this time, I can barely walk.  Thank goodness I work from home quite a bit, so I didn't have to wear shoes yesterday or today.  Tomorrow will be a misery, though, as I have client meetings the rest of the week...

Anyway...  I have been having eggs every morning and that particular day, I paired them with a salad of tomato & avocado topped with lemon juice & dill.  

Now, I'm afraid of all those ingredients! :(  Any thoughts on the MASSIVE flare up?  Maybe something earlier in the week?? 

What else do y'all need to know?

Tomatoes are known to be very hard for people with skin issues. I have psoriasis and that's something that affects me right away.

Eggs are up there at top offenders. Many people with auto-immune or leaky gut issues have egg sensitivity. Last year I did strict AIP for a bit and through to reintro'd yolks successfully (the whites are more typically problematic. But now after a mostly AIP mostly w30 I'm suspecting the yolks may be bugging me too.

You can read more here: http://chriskresser.com/the-gut-skin-connection-how-altered-gut-function-affects-the-skin

Paleo mom on eggs: http://www.thepaleomom.com/2012/06/whys-behind-autoimmune-protocol-eggs.html

What day are you on? I have bad eczema and have been on topical steroids for over 20 years. My eczema got worse before it got better during my first whole 30. I noticed around day 14-15 it was clearing up.