I'm SO hungry!

I just finished day 3 - this is my first time doing the whole30, but I've actually done similar "diets" for lack of a better word like this with a health practitioner.  I feel pretty prepared for this whole30 and understand the difference between hunger because I just want to eat and actual hunger.

I feel so hungry! I know this is only day 3 so it will take some time to get used to this, but how do you not snack?? I'm eating all 3 meals, feeling pretty balanced, but I definitely feel like I need a mid day snack and when I go to bed I'm so hungry again and just going to bed on an empty stomach. Is that normal/fine to be pushing through hunger pains? I feel like eating healthy is something I can keep doing the majority of the time after the 30 days, but the hunger thing doesn't sound super appealing.  How long did it take before you felt like you had a comfortable eating pattern?

First, eat bigger breakfasts; second, eat bigger meals; third, eat more meals as needed.  It can take some time to figure out how much to eat at each meal so you are not hungry between meals.  Finally, make sure you are eating fat with each meal.  I don't know about the fellers, but most women are pretty fat-phobic.

Eat up!

What Amy said. I would just add: try including dense carb veggies like sweet potatoes, root veggies, squashes, plantains, etc. to your meals. Salads and such are not really filling, and these dense carb veggies will really help keep you full till the next meal.

Be sure to follow the meal template. And rule of thumb: if you're hungry, you're not doing it right! Whole30 is the opposite of being hungry. So eat your fill! :-)

more fat and a bigger breakfast :) I know when I've done it right as I eat at around 7am then don't start to get hungry until about 1pm :)