Day 4 - Friday 9th May 2014

mumontherun

Hi All

I'm at the start of day 4 (just had my eggs for breakfast!) and I'm feeling a tad weak and headachy. Is that a normal part of the Whole 30? Also, I didn't sleep very well last night (I'm usually 'sleep like a log girl') and actually had a dream that I was at a BBQ eating and drinking whatever I fancied. In reality, I'm keeping my cravings under control by drinking loads of water (usually with a squeeze of lime).

My book arrived yesterday and I've started reading it. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the science in it (I'm a mature student studying Sciences) but I haven't got to the food plan yet. I think I've been being ultra strict (I haven't had any fruit because I'm not sure which ones are OK) and perhaps not eating enough because I haven't got all of the information yet. Maybe that's why I feel a tad shaky? I have the day off college and my children are at school from 9am to 3pm so I'm going to head back to bed and devour the book today!

Any advice would be much appreciated. I'm loving reading everyone's posts and really like the success stories....very inspiring!

Have a fab day!

Maria.

You are probably not eating enough. Have you downloaded the meal planning template? You should eat 1-2 palm sized portions of meat or as many eggs as you can hold in one hand. 1-3 cups of veggies, 1-2 thumb sized portions of fat for every meal. You can have 1-2 servings of fruit each day if you want. You can have any kind of fruit you want. You also should eat starchy veggies like sweet potatoes, beets, carrots, squash, etc. each day. Are you drinking 1/2 your weight in oz of water each day?

You might want to go to the whole30 website and click on the I'm new link. That should have all the information you need. Good Luck!