All puffy from sweet potato fries...

PamH

Hi again,

I have been lying low for a few months.  Several Whole30 attempts under my belt, but the best I could do was 56 of 60 days compliant; never with 30 in a row.  But, learned a ton and feel better! Now just to practice what I now preach...

Last night we went out to celebrate Mother's Day.  I decided my dinner was going to consist of sweet potato fries and chipotle aioli after tasting the first few fries.  Left the rest of my dinner alone and inhaled the fries since they were there and I love them.  That literally was all I ate; and it was a lot.  Between the coating they obviously used and the Omega 6 oil overload.  Ugh

I woke up this morning feeling like my face was swollen and puffy.  Ached a bit and just feeling off.  

So very much a lesson learned (again).  It just isn't worth the consequences.  Like a hang over.

I am resisting doing another Whole30, but I just can't seem to remove the little bites of non-compliant foods here and there without voicing out loud that I am starting another Whole30.   :mellow:  So I think I will.

Starting another Whole30.  Monday.  There are treats in the fridge for Mother's Day.

My non-compliant days were outrageous face first into chocolate chips and such kind of days.  I would go 15 days on Whole30 without seeming to have a huge problem and then wake up on Day 16 with intense cravings.  It was a strange cycle that I just could not break.

I consider that first Whole56/60 a success, though.  My taste buds were definitely rebooted and some bad eating habits erased.  My diet now is soy free, mostly gluten free, mostly casein free, mostly grain free and mostly sugar free.  I still need some work on eating meals and not snacking all day and definitely eating more protein at regular intervals.