I am new to the whole30. I decided to start on Tuesday. I've been doing some research and have seen many very excited about the health benefits. That's all great, but in my situation...my health will benefit by losing weight. I've only seen one person post that they lost weight. Many people posting that on their final days they are actually squeezing into their clothing. It's there anyone who has lost weight, inches? Anything?

um, no, I don't think this is true. The vast majority of people doing the whole30 will lose some weight and inches, especially those who are overweight when they start. Those who don't often feel cheated and talk about their lack of weight loss very loudly and often, so it might seem like there are more people in that situation.

I think the most important thing is to remain open to whatever might happen, to pay attention to how you feel, trust the meal template and give it a real try for 30 days-or longer. I was one of the few who didn't lose during my first 30 days, but I felt better, and I was willing to keep going and sure enough, I did lose about 50 lbs in the following year and I've kept it off. Losing 12 lbs during the whole30 then gaining it back the next month doesn't seem like a better outcome. I prefer this one.

I mentioned in a previous post that I've only cheated once in the 14 days on W30. That cheat was by weighing myself. In 10 days I had only lost 0.2 pounds. I should add, I'm not over weight and my baseline body fat percentage is in the 'very fit' category. While is love to drop 10-15 lbs, but I know that is not realistic.
All this said, I've had numerous changes for the better.
Whole30 had made me aware of how much mindless eating I did all day long. If lick the peanut butter knife after making the kids sandwiches, I'd eat their crusts, little licks, nibbles and bites all day long add up.
My wedding rings are looser.
My skin is unbelievably clear, I'm not wearing foundation.