Veges for Breakfast???

I am on Day 2 of my first W30 and am really having trouble eating veges for breakfast! I have to arrive at work for 5:00 am most weekdays so my go to breakfast is two scrambled eggs cooked in the microwave. I am not averse to preparing ahead of time, I just am not sure what I could make and take to work that could be eaten in under 5 minutes. I am a nurse so sitting down to a relaxing breakfast is not an option. Any ideas?

egg muffins? Just sautee up some veggies (bell peppers, onions, spinach, mushrooms, tomatoes, asparagus are all great options) and maybe some bacon or sausage, put them into muffin cups and pour beaten eggs over them. There's recipes all over the internet. You can line the muffin cups with prosciutto or grated sweet potato too. Just grab a few of them and eat them cold, or toss in the microwave before work.

My favorite breakfasts though are just leftovers from dinner the night before. Heck, this morning I had a salad with chicken, caramelized onions, bacon, and a red wine vinaigrette for breakfast!

• Moderators

I saw this recipe for a breakfast salad and modified it to suit my tastes. I like zucchini and/or summer squash, jicama, carrots (sometimes I blanch them so they're a little softer), celery, and sometimes cucumber (I recommend peeling it, I've had some that seemed bitter when I didn't peel it) and usually just a little fruit -- maybe a banana or some grapes. I make up several days' worth at once. If you need more fat with a particular meal, you can add coconut flakes or coconut milk or some avocado or some cashews or almonds.