Feeling Ravenous

nenaconeja

Hi, I am new to the Whole 30 plan.  I have stopped and started it several times as each time I start I am so ravenous I can't take it.  Is it possible that I am a person that needs more starch?  I have been afraid to do so in case it will mess up my blood sugar.  For example, I eat ~3 eggs for breakfast with bacon, a handful of walnuts for snack, steak and veggies for lunch, and by 3 o'clock I feel like I need more food so badly and nothing is satisfying.  Any suggestions would be appreciated. I really want to be successful on this.  Thanks!

Wheres your veggies at breakfast?  Look in the book at the meal template.. Or where ever your gathering your "how to" information. 

You have to trust the program and not let past "diet" rules and ways get in the way of this way of eating. (its encouraged to eat starchy carbohydrate veggies) And the best part is we can slather Ghee all over them.

Its really not to hard. Whats hard is reversing our HABITS.. the habit of snacking here and there because the last diet phase that swooped the nation was all about feeding the furnace every 3 hours.. Well, if you build a well stoked fire it will burn for 4/5 hours.. And thats what were doing now eating "Whole 30" style. 

Definitely agree on the vegetables at breakfast - here's a link to the meal template.

http://whole30.com/downloads/whole30-meal-planning.pdf