why is rice vinegar okay?


Recommended Posts

Yep, rice vinegar is fine as long as there are no added sulfites or other forbidden additives. I believe the only vinegar not allowed is malt vinegar. I think it has to do with the process of making the vinegars, but I'll leave the science to the mods!


FYI - if the sunshine sauce recipe is from Well Fed, everything in there is Whole30-approved except for the fruit crisp at the end, I think.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Rice vinegar is fine, per the Whole30 rules.


"Vinegar. Most forms of vinegar, including white, balsamic, apple cider, red wine, and rice, are allowed during your Whole30 program. The only exceptions are vinegars with added sugar, or malt vinegar, which generally contains gluten." - See more at: http://whole30.com/whole30-program-rules/#sthash.c5qZoF5k.dpuf

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 years later...


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.