I wasn't sure where to post this topic...I did my first W30 (which turned into Whole 45) at the beginning of March with the goal of weight loss. I followed the plan to a 'T' lost 3/4 of a pound but lost 11 inches and felts SO much better. Since then, I've been eating about 90/10 following the W30 guidelines.

To cut a long story short, I had been sick since the beginning of the year, remained sick thru my W45 and got sick again with a sinus infection/bronchitis. I went to the dr. a couple weeks ago, they did lab work and found that I'm pre-diabetic. I have a long horrible history of family diabetes and heart disease. So my LDL, resting glucose, cholesterol, A1C among other things were high but metabolism/thyroid was healthy.Even tho I didn't lose on my W45, I feel healthier, so who knows what my levels were before I did it!

I know the biggest culprit is the extra weight I've been carrying around since I had my babe (20 months ago, eesh!). Losing weight is the only answer. But after leaving the dr. they gave me so much info on lowering cholesterol and eating to treat prediabetes that contradicts what I've learned and experienced on Whole 30 that I'm so confused as to what I should be eating.I thought since the W30 I was doing the right things and eating right but now I'm confused.

My first whole 30 I didn't work out much. Since then, I've ramped up my workouts from 30 minutes to 60 minutes 6 days a week. But I'm wondering if my portions are too large and that's why I didn't lose weight. Can you combine Whole 30 with Weight Watchers? I feel like that goes against the logic of W30 but I'm just not sure. I love the way I feel eating W30, but unfortunately that's not enough, I HAVE to lose pounds too.

I do not want to end up diabetic and am willing to work hard to get the weight off! Any ideas, tips, help?