Food groups: All or Nothing?

Ginsky

I noticed that the reintroduction sample lumps the groups together and I'm wondering if that's because it really is all or nothing.

Today was going to be legumes testing day but peanuts made me get sick and throw up shortly after eating some. Do I end testing for the day and test other legumes on another day after I've recovered?  Is it even possible to tolorate legumes if the body is reacting to one member of the legume family or is my reaction to the peanuts an absolute against all legumes? 

If I've tested two non-gluten grains and one was a disaster and the other was not good but not as catastrophic, do I even bother testing more grains?  I have celiac so won't be testing gluten grains at all.  is it possible to be okay with some of the grains or is my body telling me to stay away from all grains, period?

I am not an expert but I believe that you can tolerate some food and not others. I can eat black beans without any trouble but kidney beans really bother me. I would try different beans, grains or whatever to see which ones you can tolerate. I know that some gluten free grains can react just like gluten so I think it is important to figure out which ones work for you. Have you checked out the paleo mom? She has some great information about cross reactivity of gluten free grains. Good luck!