Digestive issues/Stomach pain and exhaustion

What's up guys,

This is gonna be a pretty long story as I want to include as much details as possible, but for the people who are busy I will include cliff notes at the bottom!

Just recently finished my first Whole30. It wasn't completely new to me since I've been playing around with Paleo/Primal for a year now. Biggest difference was no dairy, rice, potatoes and the occasional cheat I used to have.

I'm actually happy I finished it. The problem however is that it didn't give me the results I was hoping for. I've been having digestive problems for almost a year now, and I was hoping that with the strict elimination of almost any possible factor I would find out what was causing it. No luck.

Let me quickly explain how it all started. A couple years ago I started actually getting into health and nutrition. I wanted to get bigger so I started lifting weights, eating more food, watching my protein intake and all that. I started seeing results and was pretty happy. This didn't last very long however, as I realised it isn't just about looks, but more so about how you feel.

Well, I wasn't feeling too good. I was tired all the time, occasional headaches, 'brainfog' and just feeling lazy and unmotivated. I came across Paleo and started reading more into that. At some point I was absolutely convinced this was the solution and I decided to dive right in. Cold turkey no more grains and processed foods. I think I still ate dairy, no more milk however. This was a bit hard in the beginning but I started to get the hang of it. To be honest I can't quite recall everything as this was a year ago but I think I was slowly feeling better.