Abd. Pain and MRT IgE testing

I am on day 82 of w30. Things have gone very well for me up until the last couple of weeks. Then I started having abdominal gas, pain and cramping along with a heavy feeling in my lower abdomen (no diarrhoea or constipation). It gets better during the night, and gets worse during the day as I eat. (I did have a very quick bout of this early in my w30 which I attributed to too much coconut - quit the coconut and it resolved). I have not been able to attribute this to any specific food.

Gut pain is a miserable feeling and I just don't know where to turn for help. Is it food related? Should I see an allergist? Something wrong with my GI tract so I need to see a Gastro? Female issues where I should see my GYN? I am a nurse so it takes ALOT to get me to go to a doctor. Just considering it tells you how much pain I am in.....

After some reading, I thought maybe I would add probiotics and kombucha, alternating each a day to boost the "good" gut flora. This had marginal if any effect over a weeks time. Maybe I didn't give it enough time?

Now, I am wondering if it is food sensitivities - I know I am allergic to soy and sensitive to tree nuts. I don't think it is cross contamination because I have no soy in my house. Thinking it may be new sensitivities, I started a low FODMAP approach. I know that two days isn't long enough but I thought I would have some relief if that were it.

During my reading and research, I came across a couple articles about MRT testing (mediator release test). Has anyone done this? Was it helpful to you?

I appreciate any help, words of wisdom, advise, etc you can give me.

• Moderators

If I were suffering like you, I would talk with my regular doctor and consider meeting with a gastro. Having a colonosopy means wiping out a lot of your good gut bacteria, but it might be worth the look see.