Doing this for me!

mandimarie

I've been on every kick you can imagine.  Ideal Protein - (lost a ton of weight but it was super spendy), Carb cycling, and the latest Advocare - I do love their spark but no more.I get sucked into the "take this product and watch your body change".   I've decided i've spent so much $$ on this stuff why not just try eating food. 

I started lifting weights in April and supplemented with lots of protein shakes and quest bars.  I'm hoping with the whole30 and my continued time at the gym I will see the results I'm looking for.  To tone up muscles and decrease my bf to 17%.

So here's to day 1 -

Breakfast 6am

3 eggs scrambled in Coconut Oil - added diced onions, red peppers and guac

1 cucumber sliced

10:30 - getting hungry - had a hard boiled egg

11:30 lunch

Salad topped with onions, red peppers, chicken breast and guac.

2 sliced cucumbers

Pre WO - 2 yolks

Post WO - 2 eggwhites

Dinner

Chicken breast

1 sweet potato

Cucumbers and celery.

Live in a very small town - so I buy what we have available until I get to a bigger town.  Am I missing anything in the food department?  Fat with dinner but I will prob top my chicken with guac until I try to clarify my butter.

Feeling good - hoping after my afternoon workout I will feel the same.......my gym time usually gives me more energy so we shall see.

Guest Andria

Good for you for deciding to take the real food approach!  It will certainly be more likely to provided you with lasting benefits that those other diets can not produce.