Starting July 28 - It's prep weekend!!

dloslo

A little about me... I am a 42 year old mother of 7, I am a full-time student (finishing my masters degree this year) and I work full-time.  I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer in February of 2012 and have struggled with my health ever since (in hindsight I had been struggling for YEARS prior too).

I just finished watching "Hungry for a Change" on Netflix.  Several readings led me to the Whole30 website.  I am officially announcing that I am stating on Monday July 28.  This will allow me the entire weekend to get prepared and completely organized with all this information.  My hope is that I can have 30 days of meal plans all completely lad out by Saturday.  I am most successful when everything is completely spelled out and organized so this will help me complete the 30 days.  I plan on keeping a journal to track my the meal plan that I create, my water intake, foods, as well as my thoughts and reviews on the recipes so that I know later if it will be a repeat recipe for future use.  I look forward to reading through the posts and learning from those that are already well in the program.  I am excited to see what the next 30 days has in store for me and even more excited to see how it changes my life.  I think I'm ready!!

Let's get this started!! 

I'm starting tomorrow so I'll be a day ahead.  I was on day 11 when I fell off.  Attending a birth for 18 hours, I just didn't make it.  I should have cooked ahead but two clients were sent in to be induced.  Ahhh!

I'm Naomi and I am a birth doula!  I coah moms through childbirth.  I will be better prepared next time, I sucessfully road tripped and attended two births last whole30 I did, so I know I can do that again.

I'm starting on the 27th! My husband and I are doing this together. We just got back grocery shopping and tomorrow we are prepping for the week! We bought a lot of meat we plan to grill to stay on track for lunches!