Ladybugbutt

Ladybugbutt

July 31....Day 4 of my adventure.  Not sure how long I'll go, 30 days minimum, but I really want to draw it out longer, more like 60 or 90.  We will see as time goes.

Me?  47 y/o wife and mom of 2 boys, 2 dogs, and 2 cats, living in North Texas.  I work in Healthcare IT.  When I'm not traveling, I'm able to work from home.  Nice!   :P  

I'm a self-proclaimed carbaholic and sugar addict.  I love to cook, and once upon a time owned a specialty cakes and deserts business.  

I have done a W3 once before, about a year ago, with great success.  My focus was weight loss, but saw wonderful improvements in anxiety, migraine headaches, my "bacne" (back acne), complexion, energy, and sleep patterns.

This time around, I'm determined to stay away from the scale and not let myself have any focus on weight.  Any loss is a side benefit.  

My objectives for this new lifestyle are to:

1. See improvements in my bloodwork (LDL is currently a bit high, but HDL and triglicerides are great!)
  2. Get rid of my headaches and migraines
  3. Get rid of the achey joints, especially my hands and wrists (arthritis?)
  4. Improve my sleeping
  5. Reduce stress, and address my constant anxiety and on-and-off depression
  6. See that "glow" to my skin that I have when I'm sticking with a clean diet. 

My goals are to:

1. Stick to the W30 Program 
  2. Plan out meals a week in advance and stick with it
  3. Drink more water (with lemon)
  4. Eat more green veggies
  5. Start walking again and hopefully progress into jogging/running.  
  6. Start some sort of strength training program.
  7. Work-Life Balance - put some structure around my workdays when I am working from home - it's too easy to get sucked into checking e-mail at 6 am, plow through the entire workday, then get back on my laptop and work until 9 or 10 pm.  

And with that I guess I'd better start my workday!  

August 1...Day 5   :D