Okay, so I am just getting my W30 log all set up and ready for tomorrow! I have tried a few W30's in the past, and my first successful one was this January. It wasn't easy, but it wasn't the hardest thing I've ever done either! The first time around I didn't incorporate true exercise into it, and this time I will be. I joined a CrossFit box in February, and although I have been down for a little over a month for back problems, I went back yesterday and will be easing back into it.

A goal I have for this time around is to be a little more organized and prepared food-wise. I'm not very good at that. I also would like to try and focus on letting go of stress more. In January, I found out I was VERY hypothyroid and my blood pressure was not so great, as such, I don't really feel like I truly reached the Tiger Blood phase. I have since found a GREAT doctor, who actually listens to me. I started therapy for my thyroid about 2 months ago on Armour. I started out on a very low dose to see how my body would handle it, and just had it upped this week. I can tell I am doing better than I was, but I can also tell I still have a long way to go to get my numbers and the way I feel right. I have also gotten my blood pressure under control and I am hoping that once I start taking care of my body and getting my thyroid right, I will not have to take medicine for that anymore!

The single biggest key to my successful W30 in January was the incredible support I received here in this community! I am looking forward to that again! Good luck to everyone starting their W30's tomorrow and congratulations to anyone just finishing one!! :) Have a great night everyone!

Julie

PS I've included a not-so-great before photo from the chest up. I can't wait to see what 30 days brings!!! B)

post-3281-0-87602500-1406843378_thumb.jp