Starting August 11

AJoyfulMelody

• Replies 293
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My husband and I will be starting August 11th as well! We both need to get healthier...last year I did well with eating well, exercising, etc and then I got pregnant and let it all go! Now I'm wanting to get healthy and find the energy to run after my one and a half year old and newborn!

I will be starting on August 11th also! This is my first time doing the Whole30 and I'm very excited (and a little nervous) about it. Looking to get back on track in making healthier eating habits in hopes of getting more energy and just plain feeling better. 

I'm also planning to start on August 11th.  :)

I have been on a paleo or paleo-ish diet for most of the last 3 years to heal my gut from celiac disease and Graves disease. It's worked like a charm, but the last year or so my gut healed to where I could tolerate a bigger variety of foods, and due to stress I've gone off the rails, eating gluten free cookies, bread, etc., and too much chocolate, potato chips, cheese and wine. Consequently I've gained 15 pounds the last few months. Also, the inflammation in my body has gone up and my arthritis is bugging me more.

So... I'm hoping doing Whole30 will get me back on the wagon! 

Okay y'all, I'm in!  

I'm scared and the odds are stacked against me, but I'm in! I hope you'll be patient with me as I am the mother of 8 kiddos and 1 wonderful hubby who are great cheerleaders, but,....I cook for everyone and I'll be the only one doing this, so it won't be easy. 

Looking forward to the challenge,

Elena

I'm starting my first whole 30 on August 11th as well.  I originally had my date for the 10th but I'm hoping to change it so I can be on track with all of you.  Elana- I'm with you girl!  I am a married mother of 5 and I will be on my own doing this.  Let's support each other! 

Hi all -