Tinkerbell's Whole30 (8/6/14)

tinkerbell

I'm starting my whole30 tomorrow (8/6/14).  I've been eating "paleo" about 80/20 for the last 4 months, though that balance has been slipping a lot more to the "20" side lately.  If I'm honest, the last week it's probably been 60/40 and I'm feeling it!

I was a vegetarian for 11 years and a vegan for 2 and recently added meat into my diet 4 months ago.  I feel worlds better eating meat!  I do aerial acrobatics and notice that I recover so much better when I clean up my diet.  Sometimes I train for several hours so it's very important that I'm strong and have the endurance to work safely, especially when I'm 20 feet in the air upside down and holding on with one knee and one hand!

I'm doing the AIP as I struggle with a skin condition that has a tendency to flare, even when I am following a strict whole30 diet.  I've noticed it is calmer when I ease up on eggs (I eat a lot of them) and flares with nightshades.   My physician agrees that it's worth a shot.

Goals:

1. Try new complaint recipes to combat food boredom

2.  Get 8 hours of sleep at least 5 days out of the week

3. Kick my sugar dragon to the curb!

I'm very familiar with the rules and have done all my prepwork. I'm ready to do this!

Thanks guys!

Day 1:

I was at a physical therapy boards prep course for most of the day. Afterwards I went straight to training and didn't get home until 9:00. This made planning a little tricky!

M1: salmon, summer squash sautéed in coconut oil, black coffee

M2: salad (romaine, butter lettuce, kale), carrots, salmon, with EVOO for dressing. Handful of raspberries

Pre-WO: chicken

Post-WO: chicken, zucchini

Dinner: turkey, broccoli sautéed in coconut oil

Workout was 1 hr of aerial silks, 1 hour of aerial hoop.

Day 2: