Coconut milk sensitivity?

Is it possible to be sensitive to coconut milk? I've honestly never had it before in my life and got some over the weekend and we made green curry shrimp out of it (made sure the paste was compliant), the following morning I had diarrhea, figured it was the "spice". This morning I decided to mix a little bit in with my eggs and about 3 hours after breakfast I had severe cramping and diarrhea again. Could it be the coconut milk?

The only other thing I can thing is both times I had shrimp as well, could it be shrimp? Is it just something I need to play around with to find the root cause?

A little background, this is my first Whole30, I'm on day 9, I also do not have a gall bladder.

Also, I'm having some problems with cramps in my calves, any suggestions for easing these? Normally I'd eat a few bananas and be good, but don't want to overdo it on the fruit. 

Hi Sondrals,

I am no expert on these topics so take this with a grain of salt, but I believe having your gallbladder removed can make it difficult to digest fats? Coconut milk is quite high in fat. Maybe try it by itself or with foods you know do not bother you. I like it on fruit as an extra fat at breakfast or lunch (along with my protein and veggies, not on its own) or in coffee. Not sure how common a coconut sensitivity might be.

As for cramping, I suffer foot and leg cramps. I find that hydration, potassium, and magnesium are all very important. I eat a lot of dark leafy greens, sweet potatoes, squash, and nuts (I prefer almonds) and drink a lot of water to keep things"in balance." It seems to work well for me.