Starting Friday, August 17

Bridget

Hi, Everyone-

I stumbled upon this website yesterday and was hooked immediately. My husband and I have been dabbling in paleo for about 2 months now, but I have tended to let unnecessary and addictive things creep in (diet soda, wine, some home baked things-I DO love to bake)

We have 6 kids-ages 10-22 and I am a stay at home mom. I lost 90 pounds 4 years ago doing a popular point- counting technique. it worked wonderfully,for quite a while. Then, when some real- time life stresses kicked in all at once, I became a lot less focused -my brother fighting cancer-and I am worried about POINTS ??!! My husband getting laid off and I am worried about POINTS ??!! You get the picture. It spiraled into a pretty low place for me, and I have had a really hard time staying on track with healthy eating for a while now. I do well for a few days, then lose it again. And again. and again.

I have gained back about 30 pounds, and am NOT A HAPPY CAMPER !

My brother passed away a year and a half ago, my husband got a job two months after being laid off- hated it for 3 years, but was just recently hired at a new job he LOVES. Ok- now what excuse do I have ???

Since we have been dabbling in paleo for several weeks, I think this may be a good time to kick it up a notch- I am ready for the 30 day challenge. I have a few alterations to make-no more diet soda, wine, chocolate. I can do it, though. I have to take care of ME ! I have been driving kids around all summer, staying at their team practices for hours on end,etc. After this Thursday, I am free from that till Sept 4th- a good 19 days to focus on what I need to do to make this work,take the time and DO it ! We already have good habits of doing weekend food prep,I get the kids to help and it's usually pretty fun. (Haven't done it in earnest since the end of June,though)