Whole 70 starting on Sept 8. Who's in?

Rkrzywda

I've done 2 successful Whole 30s but have fallen back into my bad eating patterns. The books reference that it takes @ 66 days to break a habit, and I'm looking for lasting change!

I found a buddy in the forum to go on this journey with me, I'm so thankful for that. However, the more support, the larger the group, the easier it will be for everyone.

Who is willing to join us on this physical and mental reboot before the dreaded holidays?

Well you know I'm in :)

Will you be exercising too? What do you do for fitness? Or what are you planning to do?

In my first Whole30 I did make sure I got in some walking and bike riding but it wasn't a routine, it just happened wwhenever the moment arose. This time I plan to follow a schedule and my other goal is to drink more water.

What goals do you have?

I used to be a Zumba fitness instructor for years until about 6 months ago when I changed jobs and my husband got rediagnosed with cancer (he's doing well). That coupled with my kids activity schedules has left me making little time for me. I tried running. I hate it. Walking is ok but boring too. I need something fun or a big variety to keep me motivated. So yes, adding exercise too is a huge goal for me. I have to come up with a plan soon or I won't do it. I should consider starting 20-30 minutes 4-5 days per week and work up from there. I also need to work on drinking more water. Definitely don't drink enough. We could post mini exercise challenges as well...

I'm doing a Whole60 starting tomorrow. I had a rough summer after completing a Whole49.5 in May and an additional Whole30 in March. I've done all my grocery shopping, and I bought 3 different cook books to keep things interesting. I'm also doing P90x2/Insanity/Asylum as my fitness programs!  Good luck in your journey.