October 1 Start Date

k2kre

Hello Everyone - 

I'm Kristin and I'm new to all of this.  Really, all of it.  I've never posted on a public forum and I've never started a program so strict.  

Little bit of background on me.  I'm 33.  I've always been really athletic and never had a hard time maintaining my weight.  The past year is the first - I've started to feel old.  I get sick easily, bad aches and pains all the time, no energy and I can't lose weight as easily as I have in the past.  I also have started eating for stress and have become addicted to not good food and don't have a lot of will power.

So I'm now about 25 lbs over where I want to be and have always been.  I need change.

I just bought "It Starts with Food" and a cook book related.  I have a conference in Boston next week and I want to read the book front to back before diving in.  So I thought October 1 would be the perfect time.  

I understand this is going to be very challenging and it seems that I'm probably going to feel pretty poopy at first but I'm hoping with everyone's help that I will have the strength to continue this program for the full 30 days. 

I've never had to watch what I eat but have always known the basics of what is good to eat in terms of exercise and fitness.  Lots  proteins and veggies.  I'm not much of a cooker so if anyone has any quick and easy recipes to share please do.  And please any and all encouragement is welcome.  I'm going to need it. 

Thanks in advance!

Kristin

Hi, I plan to start the Whole 30 October 1st as well.  Waiting for the book to come so I can start planning.  I just turned 40 and would like to start taking care of my body more, and loose weight as well.  I have IBS which is something else I hope will be easier to control during the Whole 30.

Hi Newbie -