September 14, Anyone?

jessica301

Hi!  Newbie to the forum here.  Recently read about the Whole30 concept and just ordered the book and am excited (and a little nervous) to begin.

Would anyone like to start with me on Sunday, September 14th?  I work normal business hours during the week and wanted to start things off on Sunday so I could have one day under my belt before the workweek commences.

Thanks and good luck to everyone on their journey! :)

Hi There! 

I'm also new to this. I think Sunday the 14th will be a great start day for the both of us! I'm also working Monday-Friday, so Sunday will be a great day to get things going (and also give us enough time to shop, prep and get ready for this!).

I typically try to live a gluten free/dairy free lifestyle. However, lately I've fallen off the wagon (new job, new stressors... and monthly cake day... whaaaat?) and it seems like my will power has gone out the window. I've gained 10lbs despite working out about 4-5 times per week (yoga, running, elliptical training, spin)... something is NOT right.  

I'm hoping that Whole30 will help me get back to my roots! 

Good luck to you as well!

Hi There!

I'd like to start soon as well, but I don't have the book and no one will contact me to help me get started.  I can't just use a shopping list, I need to have a food plan that looks like this: Breakfast (eat this), Lunch (eat this), Dinner (eat this).  Do either of you have that kind of plan for the first 30 days?  After that I think I can start finding my own recipes online right?  Help!  I just started a new job too and I've done other programs that have failed because I fell back into old recipes and old eating habits.

Thanks!

J