Day 12 and I WANT TO QUIT!

Hi all,

This is my first time posting although I have been reading through the forum since I started 12 days ago. 

I started Whole30 because I am always exhausted, no energy, and have digestive issues and muscle pain. Before today I felt pretty decent and it hasn't been too hard to follow Whole30.

Then came today - Day 12. 

I feel like s**t. I am exhausted, my brain is hazy, I have no energy, I feel flushed and I am so grumpy. I have been emotional and hormonal (which is sort of strange for me). I am not really craving anything or feeling this way because I miss pizza or ice cream - I just FEEL THIS WAY and I hate it.

Has anyone else felt this way on Day 12? I feel like I want to quit because it's almost like I continue to feel worse as each day goes on. I wasn't particularly unhealthy before Whole30 - I did eat pizza occasionally, but most meals we had a protein and veggies (but did have 100% whole wheat bread and brown rice). I never drink milk but did eat cheese (before Whole30). 

I will finish out Whole30 as I am not a quitter but is there some Tiger Blood in my future? I am tired of being tired, crabby, and hormonal. I went on Whole30 to STOP feeling that way and I feel worse than before! I have also been sleeping SUPER poorly the last few nights (can't fall asleep, have a hard time getting up for work). 

I think I just need some support and encouragement to get out of this slump.

Thank you :)
xo

Dana

Hi,