Back to Day 1 (again) - I think I need an accountability buddy

ChristinaD

Hi, I'm Christy and I keep falling off the Whole30.

Is there anyone who'd like an accountability buddy? I've been keeping a food log here:

http://forum.whole9life.com/topic/2000-christys-whole30-log/

I'm a 37 year old woman in Bozeman, MT. I work as a software developer, though I'm an astrophysicist by schooling. I have a husband who is very supportive. He'll eat whatever I make, but doesn't want to do a Whole30 himself. We have a seven year old boy.

I've had severe psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis since I was twelve. I've been on all kinds of biologic drugs and immunosuppressants, sometimes several at a time. I've always been overweight and out of shape until I got sick of it last summer. I started cutting out processed food and exercising. I moved from exercise DVDs to Jazzercise to kickboxing to Crossfit. I lost 30 pounds in a year and my psoriasis improved quite a bit.

I'd like to get to that next level of health - resolve the last of my psoriasis, clear up the acne I've had my entire life, and lose about 20 more pounds. Most of the time I am fine with food but I eat when I am stressed. Right now I am in a job I really don't like, trying to get finish some freelance contracts I took on, applying for other jobs, and dreading the upcoming school year. My son is deaf and school is HARD for him.

I made it seven days into the Whole30 on my third try until I went and ate half a bag of chocolate chips this afternoon. That didn't solve any of the issues that were stressing me out and I need to find other ways to cope.

So if anyone wants to check in on me and my food log, that would be awesome. I would be happy to do the same for anyone who needs it. Thanks!

Hi Christina,