Start date September 21

chafbui

Hi everyone! My name is Chaffee. I am a newbie to The Whole30. I had my son in June 2012 and haven't been able to lose my baby weight in over 2 years. I started the Whole Life Challenge with my sister a week ago and decided to step it up. Over the past week I have done a lot of research on diets and I decided this program is the right fit for me. I'm sure I'll have plenty of questions and need support as I go through the process. I look forward to corresponding with you!

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

HI Chaffee...I'm starting on Sunday also and this will be my first W30 also. I've done a lot of research over the past few days and am as ready to start as I'll ever be! It will be fun to chat online here to gain/offer support and share ideas for success. 

Here's to us!

Hi everyone, my name is Christian and today I am starting my first Whole30. I am morbidly obese and seeking to change my life. I want to be a better husband, brother, son and friend. I am also tired of all the health problems that I know have to be related to my poor eating habits. So needless to say I am thrilled to partake in the Whole30 and for the first time ever take control over my life. I wish everyone here the best. Its good to know other people are starting it around the same time as I am.

Hello again everyone! Hope you are starting off on the right foot today. As for me, I spent 2 hours grocery shopping, started at Whole Foods and since buying organic gets pricey, made a stop at Albertsons. For lunch I made Thai chicken curry w/ bell peppers and squash. Below is a link for the recipe. It was easy and yummy...my two favorite things about cooking!

http://everydaypaleo...een-thai-curry/