Tevenie's log

Tevenie

Hi, this is my first attempt at an AIP whole 30, with some modifications.

I have elevated thyroid antibodies, not high enough according to my doctor to medicate, but I am lethargic, depressed and pretty miserable.  I am 60lbs over-weight. (235lbs/5'11").  I completely lost any ability to be proactive at the beginning of this year so I am hoping to change all that.

I said I am doing the AIP, but I have included coffee because of factors outside of my control - I am well aware that I am addicted to it but I cannot deal with the three day headache at the moment.  The good news is that I drink it black and haven't ever taken sugar it in so things could be worse.

Day One - Monday 22nd September,

Breakfast: Banana & Spinach Smoothie (banana, 80g spinach, water) Coffee, apple

Lunch: Chicken leg roasted. Brussels sprouts;

Dinner: Salmon, steamed, leeks cooked in a little olive oil; kiwi fruit

Day Two - Tuesday 23rd September

Breakfast: Banana & Spinach smoothie, as above with dollop of coconut milk; piece of chicken breast, coffee

Lunch: Steamed salmon with leeks cooked in olive oil, apple.

Dinner: Salad (leaves, scallions, mushrooms, celery, Cucumber, Sweet potato fries (baked in a little coconut oil)

Day Three - Wednesday 24th September

Breakfast Banana & Spinach smoothie, as above with dollop of coconut milk; piece of chicken breast, coffee

Lunch: Salad (as dinner last night) with  tuna and  anchovies, homemade carrot and ginger 'sauerkraut'

Dinner Sirloin steak with spinach and sweet potato fries (as above) Fruit (sugar withdrawals?) mango, melon, banana, kiwi.

Day Four - Thursday 25th September

Breakfast: Steak, green beans (? ai compliant?) sweet potato (very late breakfast)

Lunch

Dinner: Smoked salmon, steak, Brussels sprouts, Kiwi, banana; melon;