Simply my whole 30 log

angied_simplyme

This is my first time going through the whole 30.

I have heard about this and known about this for years.  My hubby and I have been "CrossFitters" on and off for the past 10 years.  Right now we are not.  We work out as we can in our garage.... but deffinately not CF.

I am going to have to "ease" into this.   And not every meal will be 100% Whole 30 compliant.   We have a tight budget.  Even with both of us working full time (hubby is in school full time as well).  Some times all we can afford is rice/beans/ramen/cheap pasta.   But I will do the best I can each and every day.

I know nutritionally what I need to do.  I have known for years how my family should be eating to stay healthy.  But I deal with a lot of guilt when I go grocery shopping and can only afford the not so healthy stuff to feed my family.    I do the best I can.  But we still eat a lot of pasta, and sandwiches, and rice.   This will be a learning experience as well as an experiment.  Can I really feed my family healthier on our po' boy budget?

I have already made some adjustments that will make this 30 day lifestyle a bit easier.  I myself have stopped drinking milk.  Except for maybe a glass of almond milk in the am.  I do have whey protien on the days I am busy at work. But trying to phase that out as well.   I have cut back on my bread.  I am eating more salads.  I am trying to cook more lean protiens. 

The one thing I don't know if I can do wo is my stevia.   My 1 pack in the morning in my coffee.   My coffee is what keeps me sane during the mornings when my darling daughters are bright and happy while I am still groggily waking up.    My coffee that I froo froo up with a few drops of vanilla, a splash of almond milk, a sprinkle of cinnamon, and 1 packet of stevia.   Do I really have to give that 1 packet a day up???