Starting October 13

Janeen Renee

Hello all!

So I am totally new to the whole30 lifestyle. I, like most people, consider myself to be healthy but didn't realize what impact some of my food choices were having on me. I have several friends that have done the whole30 and are actually on their second or third time and finally decided that now is the time to get started. This is going to be a big change but I'm ready!

Hi Janeen Renee!!

Congrats...I was in your shoes 8 days ago!  You can TOTALLY do this!!!

I had a friend who finished her 2nd Whole30 last month and she is feeling (AND LOOKING) great!!!  That's what I would like as well.  Healthy body and mind!!!

Thought I would cry without a glass of wine or two, but haven't missed that at all, which I find SHOCKING!

My 13 yr old daughter and husband have LOVED all of the dinners so far so we will see how week 2 goes!

I have a few websites with extra recipes if you need some, otherwise...YOU GOT THIS!

Cyndi

Hey Janeen and Cyndi, me and my mom plan on starting tomorrow as well, and I'm excited and a little bit nervous as well! I have some friends who have started and completed their 1st whole30 and they feel amazing afterwards, so hopefully I will be able to stick to it! But I wish you guys all the best :) 

I am also starting tomorrow (10/13).  I am very anxious.  I currently have debilitating health, and I am hoping Whole30 changes that.  I am going to the grocery store today to get a week's worth of food.  I am very thankful that my husband and family are very supportive.  I also bought an egg cooker based on a video I saw of a person who completed Whole30 and did a vlog of what might be helpful.  :)

Hey everybody! I started my second round today. Happy to know I have some friends on this journey.