New member from the UK

BarefootJax

Hi all!

Thought I'd formally introduce myself.

I'm a 40 year old female from the Home Counties in the U.K.

This is my first attempt at Whole30 and I'm hoping it'll help with various autoimmune issues I have, plus help me re-kick start my weight loss.

I've followed various weight loss programmes in the past and I lost 100 lbs but it hasn't been sustainable and following a bad two years, I have regained 40 lbs!

I have the worst cravings and I feel I am hormonal eating (if there is such a thing), so when I stumbled upon the Whole 30 programme, it sounded just what I need to get my body balanced again so that I can sort out not just my weight loss but see if it helps my other problems.

Anyway, I'm starting on 1st November and whilst I've done most of my shopping preparation, I just have a bit more planning to do, so off I toddle.

Cheerio!

Jackie :)

Wow your story sounds a lot like mine... I'm also 40 and after loosing 123 lbs I've been gaining all the sudden (hormones I believe) I just finished the whole 30 and felt great! No weight loss however I did stop gaining I'm hoping by doing another round it will help with the weight loss , but regardless if I loose or not I feel amazing without having to depend on caffeine all day...I sleep better my moods are better and body works better.. Hope this helps you, if you stick to this you will feel amazing by the end.

Good luck

Glenda

Hi Glenda!

Thanks for your reply. Wow, big congrats on losing 123 lbs, that's amazing! The frustrating bit for me was that I only need to lose another 40 lbs (140lb in total) to hit goal weight, I'd worked so hard for that for years and the past two years I've been depressed and now have hormonal issues. At the moment I have the worst cravings ever but fingers crossed whole30 can help with that.