fast /easy on the go meals

john_n420

hey guys,

I recently just finished ISWF and I'm planning to start the whole30. One thing I'm concerned is that working full time and going to school full time limits my ability to take the time to prepare all of my meals. I know that it is recommended to have easy to go meals planned as a fail safe. Therefore I am seeking any input/help on any quick easy on the go meals that any of you use. thanks

Hi John,

Welcome! I'm still new to all of this and still trying to get food prep, etc figured out :) But here are a couple things I have found that help...

Prep veggies in bulk (not just enough for that meal, but more like for 2 or 3 meals).

Always have some form of protien defrosting in the fridge so if you run out of something cooked you don't have to dethaw something

Coconut aminos....ummm....hello! Yummy! I just descovered this on Whole30 and have fallen in love! This is great for quick stirfrys of those veggies/protien.

For example, last night I packed my lunch of

Frozen Shrimp

Frozen chopped veggies (grabbed a few bags at the store as I knew this week I would be limited on time to prep a lot food. Be sure to check your labels)

Coconut Aminos

So today I just have to throw all that in the microwave at work and I'm eating 3 minutes later :)

I have also loved doing egg mixtures in muffin tins to have for breakfast (or other meals) when in a pinch. Basically eggs, veggies of choice, spinach, and I include sausage as well. Cook these up and then they will keep for 3-4 days in the fridge.

Do you have a crock pot? I've found this to be a great option for throwing a meal in the crock pot and being able to eat on it for a few days. I did 2 crockpot meals the first week of my Whole30 and that covered a large portion of my meals. I just had to add a side of veggies. If you don't have a crockpot, you can pick one up for pretty cheap ($30-40 probably) at your local Wal-mart. It's money well spent!