Jump to content

cane vinegar


Recommended Posts


I couldn't find anything on cane vinegar. It's one of the ingredients on a jamaican rub i bought at whole foods (all the other ingredients in the rub are compliant).  

I read that all vinegars are allowed with the exception of malt vinegar, so I think it is allowed, but common sense is telling me otherwise, since cane vinegar is made from sugar cane juice, then fermented.  

Any thoughts?

Thanks a bunch!


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 years later...

Thanks for posting this! I live in Germany & bought some canned artichoke hearts before I noticed that part of the ingredients included Zuckerrohressig, as Germans like to smash 6 words together into one long, run-on word, I focused on the essig (vinegar) part & didn't notice the zucker (sugar) until I double checked as I was cooking. Now I can have lunch! :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...