Help Me Do This The Right Way

trouter20

Hello, 

I am new to dieting completely.  I have never really tried to diet, I just usually ate what I wanted, when I wanted.

I tried to start this last night, I had Steak with Asparagus and Spinach Salad.  On my salad I had veggies and a dressing I made.

I soon realized I failed because my dressing had Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Salt and Pepper, and Lemon Juice. Well Lemon Juice has Sulfites.  So fail. URG!

Today I started off with 3 eggs and some tea. I was still hungry after this but didn't cave to snacking.  I will be having steak, potato, asparagus and spinach salad today for lunch (left overs).  I am struggling as to what to make tonight.  I feel this is difficult because I live in two different places.  At home and then at my boyfriends.  

Please help!!  I like easy and simple recipes that are quick to whip up after work!  I have been looking on Pinterest and everywhere and so far I'm stuck!

Thanks! 

• Moderators

Finding out your lemon juice had sulfites isn't really a fail. Most of us have a moment during our Whole30 where we realize that something we thought was safe, really wasn't. At least yours happened early, and now you know how important it is to read labels. My oops was four days in, when I had a cup of tea, and then read the label and realized there was soy lecithin in it. Who puts soy in tea?