Starting January 5th! Who wants to start with me? :)

Seattleram

A new month, a new year, and a new week! January 5th is my decided start date :) 

This is my first time doing the Whole30 and I am researching up a storm. I have given myself a few weeks to help clear my pantry, set up a routine exercise time 3-5 times a week, etc. I'm even using my local library (which I have never been to before) to check out Paleo cookbooks.

I have anxiety and depression issues that I feel are greatly attributed to my diet. I really want to get healthy and see if what I eat will effect my mood as well as keep my body happy.

Want an accountabilibuddy? Choose me! Choose me! :D Let's help each other! Anyone interested?

• Replies 514
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hello!

I just joined the site today. I have been thinking about doing a whole30 for a few weeks now and have also picked January 5th as my start date.

I did the 21 day sugar detox in May, and felt great, but since then I have had periods of super healthy eating, then not so much. I am mostly gluten free now, but sugar has crept back in too often. My main reason for doing whole30 is to break that 'need' for my nightly snack of dark chocolate or popcorn. Etc.

I will also be trying to keep my family on the same train... I have 2 boys, 7 and 5 in January. And a husband who doesn't eat many vegetables. Lol.

Anyway... Looking forward to it, getting myself prepared.

-Kim

I am also starting January 5th.  Just bought the book and am reading it and getting educated so I can commit to 30 days.  I am moving to Seattle area soon and excited to be making healthy changes in 2015 and hopefully see some improvement in my autoimmune disorder.

This site and forum look great and I look forward to reading the information here.

Thanks,

Wendy