Just a First-Timer on Day 17 Feeling a Little Doubtful.

mintysue

Hi there, I am so not a "forum" person, hopefully this works and I get notified if there are responses...

Well, like the title says, this is my first time doing the Whole30 and i'm feeling just slightly doubtful. 

The reason: wouldn't have minded some weight loss by now, haven't noticed "boundless energy!".

I am of course content about the fact that I am not chowing down on some organic chips and a handful of cookies within my day, and that I am consuming an amount of vegetables that I am happy about, more balanced meals and all that - peace of mind.

But yeah.  -- the concerns I stated above.

What I think I could do to improve: I am snacking sometimes. Apples with almond butter, and a hefty amount of almond butter. I know that snacking is not what Whole30 is about. I've also had dehydrated bananas (don't worry, that was the only ingredient) and seaweed snacks. 

SO -- you are all probably forum aficionados -- would you say you quite often come across people that haven't gotten to weight loss or boundless energy on Day 17, but they do indeed get those lovely benefits later on?

Thanks so much for your time, thought i'd give this a try :-)

~Minty

post-57366-0-83114200-1419615941_thumb.j

Thank you MeadowLily, i'll believe your statement "yes to all if the above",  and am officially some percentage less discouraged!   :D

Yeah..snacking is a hard one. But I'd like for the remaining days (I may go longer than 30 days too...I want to see these proposed benefits!) to be as best they can be, so will make an effort to lessen any snacking. And decrease snacking either way, Whole30 or not!

Hi there,

First, keep hanging in there: you're just over the half-way mark.  Read this article for a some further perspective.

On the snacks, a couple thoughts.