Shelly's Whole30 Food Log- First Timer

Shellymcelly

This is my very first time doing whole30- well in fact its my very first team making any sort of effort of eating natural, healthy foods. I have yo-yo dieted my entire life, but really never made a lifestyle change. I had my first son 3 years ago and am carrying around 30 extra pounds, but more so poor eating habits that I'm passing on to him.  I hit rock bottom when I was asked if I was pregnant and realized that  my son just ate 3 bowls of apple-jacks cereal and wanted more.  I have to do something for the family and myself.

Luckily after purchasing ISWF my hubby picked it up and is has really dived in- he found a book that he fully understands and trusts and so here we are. Day 1.  I've never finished anything like this... but I am going to do this!

Prepped this weekend- did a full cleanse of the house pantry, refrigerator and candy drawer! bought groceries, prepped food and took pics & measurements. Hid the scale in the top shelf of the closet.

Day 1

Mood: TIRED!!!

Breakfast: 2 eggs, red peppers, green peppers, mushrooms & half a cutie.

Lunch: romaine, chicken grilled, peppers & tomatoes with Olive Oil & Vinegar dressing; Cuties

Snack (3:30pm): Grilled cold chicken (a few bites)

Dinner: we will be making stuffed peppers with hamburger and some spices

Feeling: nervous, scared I wont finish, scared my husband will quit, scared I wont lose weight or change my body composition.

Thanks for reading

Me-

• Administrators

Hi Shelley, welcome!  Try not to be scared, I know it can be overwhelming and seem like a huge task but you're really just eating food.  Protein, veggies, fat and some fruit.  Easy peasy! (I kid...I know it's hard, especially at first!)