Struggling with start date

tdawg74

Hello!  I am wanting to start Whole30, but I'm SO afraid that I'm going to fail.  I have such a bad sweet tooth.  I'm having a hard time wrapping my brain around this.  I know that this will be good for me.  I know I need to make a change.  I'm 40 and I got diagnosed with Hashimoto disease last year.  I'm married with 2 children and I want to be healthy for them.  It's so great to have this forum as an extra support system.  Hope to join you all soon!

Welcome!

So what if you do this and succeed???  :) 

Consider the strategies you'll need in place to stay on track.  What are the potential triggers or situations that could pull you off, and build in strategies to stay the course.  Decide to succeed this time.

The easiest way to "get" this is to review the rules, and follow the meal template recommendations that each meal contains protein, vegetables and fat.

tdawg74, you can increase you chances of succeeding by PLANNING. I'm an engineer & a bit of an overplanner by nature, but I made weekly menus & shopping lists. I didn't ever want to be standing in the kitchen, hungry, trying to figure out what to cook. Also, I found it helpful to double recipes -  one meal goes on the table when it's prepared, the other goes into the freezer for the day when I just can't face cooking.

If you want to take a few weeks to research recipes, clean non-compliant foods out of your house, & make a menu, consider joining me for a Feb. 18th start.

http://forum.whole9life.com/topic/24094-whole30-for-lent-starting-february-18th/

Good luck!