Another newbie here...starting on 26Aug

bestrick

A friend mentioned the Whole30 to me a while back and I've been reading and attempting to get my head around all that I need to do to make this work. I am a bit overwhelmed with attempting to meal plan and making sure I stick with this. I am quite overweight and need to loose 85-100 pounds. I am hoping that this will help clear up some ongoing GI issues I've experienced ever since college. I've devoured ISWF and Well Fed. I've tried to glean all the little tid bits possible to help me get through this. I know I need to change my lifestyle. I'm really hoping this will be the kick in the butt that I need to get and STAY on track to a healthier and happier life.

Any bits of advice or tips would be so very welcome!

~B.

Welcome!

I think the best advice I can give you is to have lots of food on hand prepped and ready to eat. And then look at it one day at a time.

Use this forum as much as possible. The support is amazing and the hints are abundant.

There are many ups and downs and the overall benefit to your health is a major up and so very worth all of the downs.

And like they say in the book... if after the 30 days you don't feel better you can go back to the way you ate before. But I am pretty sure you will feel great!

Good luck.