2x's a day workouts - meal question

KarenBF

I am starting W30 on Monday and am busy planning and prepping. I had a question on work out meals. I am a part-time fitness instructor and teach 7 classes a week. I have all of my meals planned for the week. However, one day, I teach at 6 AM and again at 6:30 PM. For days that I only teach one, it is pretty straight forward that I eat a PreWO (15-75 mins before class) and PostWO meal (15-30 minutes after class). But what about when I do two classes separated by that much? If I do the preWO and postWO meals for the morning class, I will have 5+ hours of not eating before teaching my next class (after lunch but before dinner)? Should I just add one more preWO and then use dinner as my PostWO? 

• Moderators

Pre and post workout food is in addition to your template meals. When you teach twice a day, you'll have to see what works for you, but consider at least having post workout lean protein immediately following both classes. Its function is to fuel muscles and help aid recovery. Eating a regular meal won't have the same benefit exactly because of the fat that slows the protein digestion.

Keep in mind that pre and post workout food doesn't have to be in large quantities. I tend to workout at 6 am, and I have a couple ounces of chicken breast or tuna and cooked sweet potato asap after the workout, then go home, shower, get dressed, and eat meal one before heading to work.