spacing out meals

I am a nursing student full time most day I have class from at least 11 am to 4pm some days less time spent there, then I also work between 4 to 6 days a week at a busy hospital on night shift 7p to 7a. It is hard to space out meals I need the energy to keep going but also do not want to over eat even if it is healthy food. Most days my schedule is the following  eat breakfast around 9 am if I was off the night before school from 11-4 eat lunch between classes around 12:30, sleep for about an hour or 2 then go to work. I usually eat dinner around midnight if I work (if I am off I usually eat around 7:30) Then if I work the night before I eat my breakfast early since I am usually needing energy to finish the shift so around 4:30 I eat breakfast then start the day over I snack sometimes like I might have some fruit or some nuts between meals... I cram what little sleep I can get into my down time and study as much as I can at work or between classes during meal times etc. I get at least 4 hours of sleep per day I know it is not much and the days I do have off I try to sleep more. But desperate times cause for desperate measures especially when it is trying to maintain a household. I feel like I am eating all the time even though they are smaller meals. Is it too much or should I do something different. I don't eat unless I am hungry unless I know if I don't eat I won't get to eat till next meal time and by then I will be starving and overeat if I see something I want I will slip. So I try to keep ahead of the game. Any suggestions or tips will help (: thanks! I don't want my busy schedule to hinder my effort of trying to keep this lifestyle change going!