beachchica

Next official Whole30?

Planning to start April 1.  I'm a Newbie so I'm not sure what "official" one means or how a "non-official" one on April 1 might mean...

The Whole30 group (Hartwigs et al) generally run a site-wide Whole30 a couple of times per year.  That's all.  Ultimately there is no real difference in doing one now vs doing one later.  :)

Yes, what Ladyshanny said. But personally I do like doing one during the site-wide official one because I feel like there is a ton of interest, which means a lot of information flowing forth from the site. Yes, you can find a lot of this information at any time, but it does take more digging and a bit more effort, in my opinion. How timing affects a successful Whole30 is something I'm sure the Hartwigs could write an entire book on. 

If you don't do it this month, you'll be one month older when you do.  Today is a gift.  Jump on in, the water is fine.  swim2.gif

When you start with a large group, there are more questions to be answered.  Start searching the backroads of the forum for anything that comes to mind.  You'll find your answers.  You won't forget them when you have to seek for buried treasures and golden nuggets of truth.  87.gif

start_today_motivational_poster-r1eb7b91

I decided to start my whole 30 today April 24th.....Technically one month before the Ottawa Marathon. I am use to eating well but this will be a step up on the scale need to maximize so I get a great performance in my run...crossing my fingers! Any one else on board?

I decided to start my whole 30 today April 24th.....Technically one month before the Ottawa Marathon. I am use to eating well but this will be a step up on the scale need to maximize so I get a great performance in my run...crossing my fingers! Any one else on board?