April 1st Whole30 Start date anyone?

Tmroach2

• Replies 165
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey there, Tara! My name is Belu, and I'm an 18yo argentinian student. I am starting on April 1st as well with this journey! My main goal is trying to destroy this sugar addiction of mine, (I also need to lose about 5kgs, but I want to eliminate the main issue first). 

Anyway, even though I am super motivated, I believe it could be great to have someone to share this experience with! Maybe you can send me an e-mail and we can chat? Have a daily-update and talk to each other throughout this process?

My email is [email protected], if you are interested  :D

Either way, BEST OF LUCK!!!

I'm starting 4/1 too.  I'm trying to get my meal plans in order, because I know I will crash if I don't have a good plan.  We are going camping this week, so that will be a challenge, but we always cook lots of eggs and bacon for breakfast, so I should be good.  (Sorry for the run-on.)

Have any of you found any great meal planning tools?

I think there are some good tools on the website you can use.  I'm not planning to use one, which I may come to regret.  Interested in your experience if you find one you like.

Be careful with the bacon.  I heard the program is tough on bacon because most of it is cured with <gasp> ....sugar!  I think there's even a "Bacon Manifesto" somewhere.