Today is day 2 of my second whole30. I experienced some great results the last time I did this (January 2014) and am hoping to stay on the bandwagon the entire period this time and also to add in exercise. When I did this program last year, I was coaching a competitive skating team and fell off a little bit towards the end (eating things like sweat potato chips and allowing corn back in when I still had about a week left). With all the traveling for competitions, it was too easy to give in to a chips and salsa party (they were just corn and salt in the chips though!)

Anyways, I'm hoping to stick better to the plan the entire time and to make this round even better by adding in exercise that I didn't do last time. I'm also hoping to get that "tiger blood" this round (exercise should help?). I graduated college last May and never quite got rid of the extra weight I put on "celebrating." I'm hoping this will be the recharge I need so that I stop feeling so sluggish and unmotivated. 

ps. If anyone has any alternative recipes/ideas for a protein rich breakfast WITHOUT eggs I would love to hear it! I just can't stomach them (the consistency just gets me!)

ALSO wanted to add 2 quick notes.

1. I just ordered the whole30 cookbook, this wasn't around last time I did this and I am SO looking forward to using it as a guide. 

2. I live in an apartment above a trader joe's so that's where I do most of my shopping (generally good stuff and great prices compared to the wholefoods down the street). If anyone has any specific products I can get there to make quick snacks I would LOVE to hear suggestions :)

• Moderators