Start date June 1

kclark1123

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

That is my start date! I went to whole foods this past weekend and stocked up on the non veggies/meats etc (coconut oil, Tessemaes salad dressing etc). I found Pederson Farms sugar free compliant bacon as well. Im so excited. I already have my week 1 meal plans planned out. Maybe Im a little too excited....I wish I wouldnt have picked a start date of June 1st because I want to start now but dont have the groceries yet. Next week! Yayyyy

Also starting on June 1! Planned out a grocery list and am going to do an OAMC cook session on Saturday so all I have to do is pull from the freezer, microwave and eat. Today I'm going to go through the freezer/fridge and pantry and do some cleanout of expired stuff, which is a perfect opportunity to make sure the off-plan stuff that I like to eat is hidden somewhere. This is the perfect time of year for me since school is over (I'm a substitute teacher), and there aren't any holidays/family birthdays in the next month to cause awkwardness. 

My husband isn't doing whole30 aside from eating what I make for dinner (though he may add some non-W30 stuff to his). 

Biggest struggle for me will be drinking enough water since I never ever drink it (big soda drinker here---lots of Dr. Pepper lol)---Though I think I'll be ok if I keep a pitcher of homemade iced tea and a pitcher of water with fruit in it in the fridge. We'll see. 

Am currently preparing my first week's shopping list, as I too, am going to start on June 1!

I have 3 small children who will be eating mostly whole30 (though more meals) and perhaps a few addins, if I feel they need them. My husband also, has decided to join with me .... this I'm excited about - the whole family on board! :wub:

Water is the biggest thing for me .... and giving up my sugary dairy drinks.

it's only 30 days, right?! :lol: