1st Whole30- Started May 12th

Payg05

Hey everyone,

Intro: This if my first post on the forums. Doing my first whole30, currently in the middle of Day 10, so far no slip ups and things have not been too bad. I'm 27, played a lot of sports growing up, now i'm an attorney (mostly desk job), I'm getting married in August, and I'm buying my first home! I started this for a whole host of reasons, but one of the main reasons was to upgrade my body (I know, I know, weight loss is not the main goal of this program, I'm also here for that healthy stuff too). The weight has slowly started to creep on over the past few years and I can't seem to shake it. I wanna feel confident this summer and look amazing at my wedding this August and I'd like to stay looking and feeling awesome in the future. When I started Whole30, I also started working out again. Needless to say, the last 10 days have looked very different from my days before starting the program. The first few days, I saw immediate results. . . flatter stomach and a feeling of weightlessness. But starting yesterday or so, my stomach seems to have puffed back out to its less flattering norm. I know the timeline says that bloating is expected for a few days and my days are lining up nearly identical to the timeline so I'm try to not stress about that. I also wonder if the workouts have anything to do with it since i've really ramped it up this week. Anyhow here is my breakdown from the past couple days:

Saturday, May 16- Day 5

Breakfast: skipped :( (slept late and ran outta time)

Lunch: grilled steak, grilled squash and zucchini, guacamole, and grilled pineapple

Dinner: more steak, grilled sweet potato wedges, homemade curry mayo dip

workout: 1 mile walk with a few blocks of jogging

Sunday, May 17- Day 6

Breakfast: steak and egg leftover veggies

Lunch: salad with boiled eggs

Dinner: hamburger patty, carrots, homemade curry mayo dip, pistachios (we went to a wine bar-b-que, BIG test to my will power here)