Total freedom (from food addictions!) Second W30 starting 6/2

Libberation

I am starting my second Whole30 because I need to overcome my food addictions, especially my addiction to bread and sugar. 

If there are any other second/third/fourth timers out there, I hope you'll reach out. I need a buddy. I am especially reliant on support from the online community because I work in the food and beverage industry and so all my friends go out and eat and drink in restaurants every week. I normally enjoy this too, but I have spent too many mornings waking up bloated and cranky from a night of wine and bread, and though I tell myself each week that "I'll take it easy this time," I have been making poor food choices lately that leave me feeling exhausted. 

I did my first Whole30 on June 2nd last year so starting today has a special meaning for me. This program changed my life and freed me from food addictions that had plagued me my entire adult life. In the last year since I did my first Whole30, I have learned much about how and why I overeat. I am hoping the Whole30 will be a reset for my body and my brain and that I won't be afraid  to Ride My Own Bike afterwards. 

Ok Day 2 and feeling pretty great. Totally having the "So what's the big deal" phenomenon that the Whole30 Timeline warns about. We'll see how the rest of the week goes. 

Tonight will be a challenge since I will be working an event and be surrounded by lots of delicious non-compliant food and I will be on my feet for hours and won't get to eat dinner until about 10pm. So I need to plan:

Meal 2 will be like a normal lunch at 2pm

"Meal 3" will be a beef Epic bar at 5pm right as my shift is starting

Meal 4 will be more like dinner at around 10pm or whenever I get my break