Day 13 thoughts after Whole 30--you can borrow my Mother in Law

Rae l

So I did it!  And it wasn't really that bad.  I did fall off the wagon on cigarettes which really ticks me off after my Whole 30.  I own that but timeing just wasn't good any way around and had to schedule it with the Whole 30 commencing as my inlaws came into town.  My M-i-L is a mess.  She is very paranoid about her brain function and is on this very intense supplementation regimine.  We are talking a good 40-60 pills a day. 

I'm a pretty good cook and hearing the constant banter of what she takes and such and how she doens't like this or that, I thought, hey, here's to a glass of wine.  My first in 30 days.  Good red wine.  Naturally occuring sulfites!  Yeah!  Not so fast.  Before my head even hit the pillow I had the worst headache I've had in a long while.  It totally sucked.

We then go on a road trip for 4 hours to visit his brother.  She's also very passive aggressive and I broke and had a smoke.  On day 2 post Whole 30.  I had quit cold turkey and am just so mad at myself for being week.  The next day, after hubby takes them around town, she comes back with groceries.  All this processed crap like grain chips, "health bars", sugar drenched coconut creamer, etc.  As a gift.  AFTER I told her I have stopped using cream in my coffee and I pretty much avoid even prior to the Whole 30, packed food.